New to Ratsun

dat808niss

Hi! I'm new to the Ratsun community, but I have loved Datsuns and Nissans for as long as I can remember.

I'm 22, and I was born and raised in Hawaii. I have a 240z and a 300zx.

There aren't as many Datsuns driving around in Hawaii as there used to be (thats what I've heard..) so it's very hard to find any for sale that don't belong in a junkyard.

I live in a small town on the BI, so whenever a rare car pops up for sale I usually have 7+ guys all trying to out bid me.

A few months ago I was about to close the deal on a survivor 280z, but the guy flaked right before money changed hands. He decided to "give it to his daughter" I don't know if thats true or not, but anyways...

Last September, I was lucky enough to get first dibs on a 71 240z for sale a few blocks away from my house. After a few phone calls and a trip to the bank, that Z was mine.

There were some minor surface rust spots and the car had been sitting in a garage for 7 years so it didn't start. The hatch didn't open and the brakes were f***ed, but I was not about to let this one slip away. The car needed some work but was still a lot cleaner than most of the others that tend to show up for sale.

I was able to get it running and I got to drive it around for a few months before the project got put on hold because I'm waiting (saving money) for some parts. 

Here are some pics I took the day I brought her home..

8581059463_f7646dbeff.jpg
WP_000821 by dat808niss, on Flickr

8581061483_79f9a2c169.jpg
WP_000837 by dat808niss, on Flickr

8581059859_0b043fc850.jpg
WP_000828 by dat808niss, on Flickr

8582162622_a549396c4f.jpg
WP_000797 by dat808niss, on Flickr

No Cracks! :)

I hope I uploaded those right..

Anyway, thats my Z! 

• Like 4
  • Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic