New to Datsuns '82 Diesel King Cab 720

Thea

My name is thea im new to datsuns i knew i wanted some 4cyl diesel truck and i found this in bend oregon and fell in love..

028_zpsb3d09562.jpg

019_zps4af4a7a4.jpg

020_zpsc6d880ee.jpg

021_zps360d3668.jpg

022_zps09988f90.jpg

023_zpsc3017aa6.jpg

025_zps3c3c984e.jpg

025_zps19dd5b40.jpg

026_zps19cfb8b6.jpg

027_zps0e9d431e.jpg

028_zpsb3d09562.jpg

I picked it up In ok condition, it needed front end work which i got done, needed new back breaks and someone had put the wrong sized rims on years ago and the rims were getting worn through almost to the point of flying off... gave her a full flush, went stalking around junk yards for a combination switch as the turn signals weren't working only to find it was a short in the emergency lights and managed to rig something up with the help of a friend.

I have all the tools to fix the bit of body rust there is just waiting out the rain as i dont have a garage.

i was hunting through a junk yard for a tail light when i ran into someone who recommended this forum, seems like  a pretty sweet resource.

Im wondering how much of a gem Ive got here and some tips on a few things. as you can see from the front shot the panel behind and underneath the bumper has been through some kind of hell, it is all rusted out and crimped and i would like to fix it up, do i have to get a whole new panel somewhere or is there a easier way to go about it? 

and how hard are jump seats to find?

any tips on increasing mpg's?

I am really into restoring this truck to its former state...

thanks for taking a look!

T

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome to Ratsun  B)

So your the one I met at the sherwood PNP with the slipping clutch?

Did you find your friends wallet?