Newb here. Just bought me a 720 King Cab!

AZ-Ram

Sup!

I am new to not only this forum but being a car owner as well. I just bought me a 1982 Datsun 720 King Cab. I am buying it, for $400 cash.

I am thinking about lifting it, so any advice would be welcome.

Sorry I cant figure out how to post a pic of my truck. If you follow this link you will see a pic of it.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/86776643@N08/7941848652/

So tell my what you think!

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Thank you.

How did you get my truck up there?

Also what do you think of it?

It was a pain in the ass, I had to save it to my computer, then transfer it to my photobucket acct, then post it to this thread.

I don't know why I couldn't grab it out of your flicker acct. and post it, but it wouldn't let me, I can get them out of photobucket accts. easily.

I had a silver diesel 720 that looked just like yours, it was a comfortable truck to drive.

Looks like you need a few parts for your truck, I hope Benson is on the west coast where the parts are.

What are your plans for the truck?

I am not big on lifting 2wd trucks, so your asking the wrong guy about that, I like them long and low, here's mine.

DSCN0959.jpg

I would get it to daily driver for a while, and then figure out what to do with it, there are a lot of guys with 720s on here with cool things done to them, look around Ratsun for a while before you put a lot of money into it.

Benson is in AZ. Hence the name I have.

I do need a lot of parts, to name a few...

1. tailgate

2. right door mirror

3. rod replacements

4. tires

5.smaller steering wheel, lol

6. stereo system.

and thats only off the top of my head.

As of what i plan on doing with it?

To be honest idk. The reason i wanted to lift it instead of lowering it is that there are a lot of big speed bumbs and pot holes.

I really just want to make my truck unique. I hate bland uniform things.