Nissan Noob, Picked up an '85 720 KC 4x4

GrettaGreen

Hey ya'll this is my first post here at Ratsun, glad to be here!

I'm previously a Toyota 22re guy but mine was only a 2wd and a mule deer ran into her at 65 on the freeway headin home from South Dakota. Sooo that gave me an opening to get a 4x4! But i wanted a 4cyl. and there weren't any favorable Toyota's out here in Idaho as I could find (it was killing me to share a car with my GF) I could only wait a couple weeks until I gave up on the search.

I ended up finding Gretta (the '85 720) in Spokane this last weekend for $1200. She's got 204,000 miles, and a few quirks to go with her. Looks like a few minor leaks and a weird tranny noise but said dude I bought her off of said it was a bent piece and that it would wear back to normal after normal use.. with that being said, I'm no professional mechanic but I've got quite a bit of mechanical experience and I trusted the guy but it was still kinda weird hearing a rubbing noise coming from the tranny when it was in gear and coasting. I've still got his number and I'm getting a list of all the things he did to her.

I know he took all the smog stuff out of her I'm just hoping that North Idaho has no smog for vehicles '85 and older.

I have yet to get some pics, although they are coming very soon. I'm gonna need some help! haha.. I use to be the only one who worked on my Toyota so I'm sure Gretta and I will get along just fine. Glad to have a community to help out!!!! =D

Thanks all

• Like 1
  • Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic