1978 Datsun 210 ZX w/ an F.E.D Bodykit

Go EASY on me & Sorry for the REPOST,.. but I thought I would post this under the B210 section of the forum as well.,....

I am BRAND NEW to the Ratsun forum, but have been a Datsun/Nissan guy for years & years.

I just picked up a 1978 Datsun 210 ZX w/ an F.E.D Bodykit from a seller off Craigslist in DFW....

The car is in good shape (minus motor, tranny, drive shaft, & KEYS)

I am looking for more information on the ZX model & the FED body kit option.... I assume it was an aftermarket kit not offered at dealerships, but I am not sure...

This is what I've found so far:

529806_2888406053197_1351565350_32281244_1028275158_n.jpg

549289_2888405293178_1351565350_32281243_1044843794_n.jpg

551434_2888404653162_1351565350_32281242_921835391_n.jpg

datsun-210zx-1.jpg

datsun-210zx-2.jpg

datsun-210zx-3.jpg

I'd also be intersted in possible engine swap options and/or recommendations from the Ratsun B210 crowd...

My plan is to turn this into a full blown road race/track car that will compete in the 24 Hours of LeMons racing events...

Thanks,

-AW

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

f**nk disco. that is so awesome. there will be lots of issues behind that glass though, especially if it was stored outside. what a crazy time capsule. good luck.

Can't decide what I'm more happy about... That someone is trying to save it... Or that I won't have to see it reposted on craigslist weekly for another 2-3 years straight... :P

Oh.... It's going to be saved,... and live on to infamy...

DatsunFreak,. I could use some help with the project. I need a roll cage builder in DFW, and would appericate any suggestions you might have regarding mods for the track (engine options, suspension, etc....)

Thanks,

-AW

300?... is 500 still their spending limit on non safety/tire purchases?