My header design!

WARNING, NO DATSUN CONTENT!

So my dad is building a '92 Civic hatch for a drag car, and he's planning on running a HUGE turbo in the bumper. Well I decided to design a custom header for him so that I could get some more experience with AutoCAD (I've been doing it for 4 years, but any experience helps) and this is my first time messing with 3D Modelling. Check it out and let me know what you think :D

23k6y6o.jpg

k1c2ad.jpg

2wlvitx.jpg

4u751j.jpg

I'm working on getting some L6 and L4 header flange dimensions so that I can design a header for some Datsuns :D

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

which engine is it?, because I see that the headers are for a longitudinal engine.

It's going on a B18 with a B16 header aka LS/V. This header is made so that the turbo is positioned in the front bumper, that's why it looks the way it does.

It's going on a B18 with a B16 header aka LS/V. This header is made so that the turbo is positioned in the front bumper, that's why it looks the way it does.

I know hondas as much as I know about astrophysics. The thing is that is If design something like this I will end up with a pretzel haha great job!!

Also, the longer exhaust gasses remain in the pipes, the colder the molecules get. As you Probably know, cold air is denser and heavier than hot air. Make smooth transitions as stated, and make sure to make the turbo flange thick. I believe stainless is the best route to go

WARNING, NO DATSUN CONTENT!

So my dad is building a '92 Civic hatch for a drag car

my question is why even the good hondas are built to handle so why make it a drag car? the weight transfer is also working against a fwd vehicle i never understood the point in doing this

B-series engines have a HUGE aftermarket. Hell even the D-series gets a decent amount of love. B is to D as SR is to KA more or less.