I'm getting a huge cam for my L20B

So I don't know what size, as it's coming 3rd hand through the datsun chain. Frank out in everett has it right now, then to pumpkn210, then me.

I don't know what size it is, just that it's apparently the largest cam that can fit in my L20.

So now this puts me looking for all the things that are going to go with doing this all correctly. Right now I'm just accumulating the parts, so that when it's done it will be done right at once. I'm still learning alot, so I'm not sure exactly where to be looking for valve springs and such?

I'm putting a huge carb setup, this isn't built for the best MPG I can get, but just to have a monster l20.

I'm looking at 10,000 RPM valve springs, any suggestions on companies?

• Like 1
  • Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

10k RPM???? your kidding right?

no need to go bigger than what the engine can handle a BIG cam can actually hurt your performance if you dont have the stuff to support it, proper cam geometry the right lash caps a good set of valve springs port work done to the head and if your serious about turning so serious RPM get ready to do aftermarket rods and pistons and it if the cam is ment to be ran on the street it will fall of way before 7500rpm... not trying to be an ass but trust me the more you build a L series up the harder it is to drive on the street and unless you have someone good at tuning carbs (im assuming your running side drafts) and tuning the L series as a whole do a nice mild build and it will be more than fun

Clayton

• Like 1

1. The engine will be pulled, dissassembled and the head will be sent to be machined. I'm not doing this to an unbuilt motor. I don't like wasting money.