510 sedan wheel/tire fitment

Sorry if this is a really common topic but I'm new to 510's and this forum so I sifted the wheel/tire section but didnt see anything. Anyways I'm looking at a set of xxr 522's (the te37 look-a-like sorta rims) but the smallest they come in is 15x7 with a +25 offset and a 4.98" backspacing. Would this fit with say a 1/2" spacer? the 15x8 version has a +0 offset and a 4.5" backspacing which seems like it should fit almost better, but I'm sure that would require flares which I dont really want to deal with on my back doors.

the next question is tires. would a 195 or 205 fit better on the 7" rim? I'm not looking for stretched tires but I also dont want my tires bulging super far past the rim lip.

I have coilovers on the front and unknown struts in the back. I was told the car had full Troy Ermish suspension but the only Ermish rear setup I found was coilovers and I dont have coilovers in the rear.

again, sorry if this is something thats gone over a lot, if it is link me?

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Just buy some ROTA RBs +15 offset (front and rear)If you have 280zx struts.

+25 in front if you have stock 510 struts.

XXRs are Chinese recycled pop cans wheels.

SSRs= Made in Japan Good wheels.

ROTAs are not that much better than XXRs but dont need spacers and longer studs which is a pain in the ass on the rear to swap out.

Panasports(Japan) are better and and take a 40 curb hit without EXPLODING/Shatering!!!!!!!!

IMHO 510s look better with a dished rim.

• Like 1

I was going to get RB's for my z, wasn't really planing on having the same rims on both cars. I think I'm gonna stick with the 280zx rims that came on the car and just get new tires.

thanks for the help though. I knew xxrs were knockoffs but never really knew they were that bad

they aint that bad. But just make it EZ on yourself getting wheels with the correct offset.