77 710 wagon, anyone ever seen one?

77kermit

I'm fairly new to this so forgive me if I ramble a bit, it's just my style. My name is James and I picked this sweet ride up about nine months ago on Vashon Island, so far I've only ever seen one other 710 (unsure of the year) in halfway decent shape in Seattle. I'd like to know if the owner is on here and maybe willing to sell parts or even (gasp) the whole car. If not I figure no real loss, I just want it for the bumper (for now). Anyway, this is my 710 project. It came with 36,542 original miles with all the receipts for the past thirty years, I even have the original sales receipt from 1977 framed :). I've upgraded the stereo, keeping the original AM in case I get nostalgic, I added a cd player to the under glove box storage tray, with subs and speakers in the way back covered by some faux fur to hide my mdf custom boxes. With all the weight back there it looks like I lowered the back end three inches, kinda gives it a funny semi-aggressive appearance, depending on how you look at it... I just did the weber conversion as my old hitachi was needing a good bath, and now I can't get it to stop dieseling even though I finally figured out how to hook up the anti dieseling solenoid (utterly ridiculous I know, but I've never had to switch out a carb before, my old truck was the only other carburated vehicle I had and I sold it within a year so I never got around to messing with it). Also for some reason my mileage went from 30ish mpg with the hitachi to 18ish mpg with the weber, jets maybe? So I've cleaned the hitachi out and plan to put it back in one of these weekends, I have a few more gaskets to make before I can do a proper install, so it might be awhile :mellow: . No pictures of the weber install yet, it's too ugly with the stock manifold and all those hoses sticking out every which way for me to bear taking a picture of it. I do have pictures of the stock setup as well as some of the upgrades I've done, since it's s