My 620

Korvus

Hi there, newbie here. Finally found the courage to post.

I got my 620 for $950 quite awhile ago from a woman who said it belonged to her grandfather before he died. I definitely paid more than its worth, but infatuation can blind a guy.

39232138639909991612301.jpg

It was originally green (so we found out when we pulled the door panel off to fix the broken window lever and door lock.) The rack was left with the seller.

I bought it impulsively. We were originally looking at it for my girlfriend's first car but upon test driving it and realizing that she can NOT drive a stick to save her life she decided she didn't want it...But I decided that I did :rolleyes:.

It seems to have some problems. There's a lot of duct tape here and there...The ignition was held on with it until we attached it properly, the battery dies if the truck is left sitting for a day (alternator issue? I saw a thread about that on here a while back.), someone 'tapped' something with the front end, and there may or may not be serious rust issues.

I tore out the bench seat that was in her and plan to replace them with a pair of cheapy racing-like seats I bought, so embarrassingly enough she's sitting in my backyard slowly becoming a catch-all for my family's crap while my dad and I try to find time to build seat mounts.

Current goal: Get the damn thing on the road.

Future dreams: Lower it, paint it, and maybe engine swap it, but considering it's taken several months and counting to build seat mounts all this is most likely to happen ten to fifteen years after I die of old age.

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic