Hate doing brakes

73super

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

me too super! i hate them with a passion, especially when i can't figure out what is going on. i have been working on my truck's brakes for 2 months now and i still haven't got them lined out. but from experience with my s-10 when you do work on them and get them fixed right...it makes it OH SO MUCH better to drive!!

I hate doing brakes. Just wanted to share. :mad:

If you get into the habit of just checking those brakes every time you change your oil, you will find that the process goes very smoothly and takes very little time and effort......(oh and by the way...I don't "hate doing brakes...don't like em much...but hate....nah)...Having very little problems with my brakes on "ol Yeller" and they have a good 30K on them now.....(wait: I did break a spring last year.....my bad)

come on pops, and i bet you pop your hood and check your oil at every fill up too don't you??!! just messin with ya ron. Maybe i get it from experience from motorcycles, but i am just always very alert with what my truck is doing...smells, vibrations, sounds, if something new comes up...it needs to be checked out. i also watch my gauges closely, though i do lack the "brake guages!" but that seems to work out pretty well for me. however, on ms.dotty...don't have a lot of seat time in her, so i dont know what im supposed to feel and what im not!! hahahaha

It sure helps when you have the time/place/weather/parts/money and wheels for when the truck is off the road. It's almost fun. Hate that shit with rain runnin' down your back while the old lady is waitin' for a ride.

But when done and working right its golden. I couldn't afford the 4 piston Toyota calipers for my truck, so I re-built them with $22 kits. They work great and I did it myself... very zen.