My new B210

Hey everyone-

Just found this site through zdriver.com and thought i would start here for getting help with my new B210

untitled3.jpg

untitled2.jpg

untitled-1.jpg

So i got the car for free from Nissan ( i work for'm ) and its in need of some mechanical work. The head needs to be rebuilt and it has an AT. My dilema is this-

Im stuck between yanking the old motor out in favor of a L20B, SR20 or KA series motor. I could go any one of those routes but im not sure what i want. The easiest would be to just take the head off the existing motor and rebuild it, maybe even put a mild cam in there while im at it. Otherwise i'll just go with a fairly stock SR or KA. I dont know. . . what do you guys think?

• Replies 86
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks guys. I was reading in to the l20B swap. Ive always been a Datsun fan and i currently have a built S130 turbo but im new to the 4 bangers. After looking in to the l20b swap i saw that the xmember is required but other than that everything was pretty vauge. I would preffer something bolt in to keep the cost and time spent relatively low, but i have nothing against tossing an SR or KA in it if one comes up 1st.

All B210 swap info is vague ... except for other A-series engines in which case we have full details including all photos.

In Japan and South Africa, Nissan had factory L-series B210s, but chances are those parts would be difficult to find.

Anyways, I haven't done it but I gather you use A10 crossmember, transmission, driveshaft (may or may not need shortening) and graft a dual-inlet exhaust pipe onto your B210 exhaust system.

Hey everyone-

Just found this site through zdriver.com and thought i would start here for getting help with my new B210

untitled3.jpg

untitled2.jpg

untitled-1.jpg