Phoenix Datsun meet and greet

ggreen

Ok. well ive had alot of guys well not a ton but enough say they would like to get together sometime so i figure ill try and get the ball rolling. i am pretty new to the valley so input would be great on a place i figure we could reserve one of the picnic areas at a park around the city, anything other than a parking lot lol.

as for the plans a rough draft of ideas i have, meet and greet around lunch time and have a potluck style bbq, burgers, chips, soda, beer if your not planning on driving too soon no need for tent city. any way durring the meet and greet i figure we would also do a kind of show and shine. so that would take place from 11am till around 1 ish followed by a cruise to somewhere cool so we can get some good photos on the road. we could also reverse it meet up around 3 or 4 pm then cruise off to somewhere for a drink and a meet and greet.

ok well ill get some places or parks scoped out and my camera is def ready to go so who else is down for a great time and getting to know some other datsun guys around the valley. i really hope this takes off even if its just 2 or 3 cars we can make it grow. lol itll be hot datsun nights/days :D get your ideas on here im thinking that next weekend im down for the first installment of the meets.

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Let's do this as the first meet for the new Desert Datsuns club. I have a list of ~47 people, so I'd be happy if even 1/5 of them showed up.

I was going to wait till the end of summer to really get things going with the club, because most of us don't have a/c in our cars......and it's hard to get the guys to come out when it's 110 degrees outside. I'd wait on the drive portion for a few months, and then maybe we could run up to Canyon Lake, that's a good drive, and not far.