motor swap

djaztek12

question i have a l16 motor that has severe cilynder damage i try to look for a L18 or L20 n having no luck, thinking of going eithere going Ka24 or Sr20 those any one can help me or direct me to where i could find eithere motor in the inland empire ca, i got to get my 69 wagon running again. thank's

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Id go KA, but maybe i am just bias cause i am in the middle of it now:D if you get a good motor the rest of the parts can be accuired from the junkyard...i mean bought and paid for :fu: lol...it really is an easy swap though.

WTF that my polished valve cover lol

thanks and guys i try is been 3 days trying to find a motor and i had no luck is probably cause im new to the 510 world . lol lol what do you guys think about the rotary engine

thanks and guys i try is been 3 days trying to find a motor and i had no luck is probably cause im new to the 510 world . lol lol what do you guys think about the rotary engine

Runs hot as hell, exhaust alone could nuke your steering gearbox. Plenty of write-ups on the swap, but I am just not a rotary fan...

Nissan all the way!

Runs hot as hell, exhaust alone could nuke your steering gearbox. Plenty of write-ups on the swap, but I am just not a rotary fan...

Nissan all the way!

not to mention its designed to consume its own motor oil and are expencive as all hell have to sell your first born on the black market to get a rebuild

I checked forums and craigslist every day for my motor.... a month or so later i ended up finding one from a friend. KA's are not very common anymore, and if they are on there people want waaaaaay too much

Rotaries used to be the cool thing, but no longer, because there's so much better swaps nowadays.