Lowering my 521 pickup...have a stupid question

NSRz32

Ok so this is my first time dropping a truck, I've built tons of cars over the years, but trucks are new to me. Obviously the front isn't a problem as the torsion bars can be indexed...but I searched on here and know that you use drop blocks on the rear. I've gone to two parts stores and explained what I was looking for with no luck. Where do I pick them up? I only want to do a 2" set of blocks.

Thanks!

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

If you can't find it from a local shop, order it online.

Manufacturer: Bell Tech

Get the one with 2 degree taper

But I'm using a taller blocks and removed leaf spring.

In case you break that center bolt that holds the leaf together, it's the exact match and fits right on the lowering block.

Allen bolts ( 38 16 x 1 12)

pl521002.jpg

But I'm using a taller blocks and removed leaf spring.

In case you break that center bolt that holds the leaf together, it's the exact match and fits right on the lowering block.

Allen bolts ( 38 16 x 1 12)

pl521002.jpg

This looks like the exact set I got for my 521. I got it from http://www.summitracing.com/. I just measured the diameter of my axle housing, and got the kit that matched (don't remember the size). I got the 3" blocks with the 2 degree angle. I did have to shorten my driveline about an inch though. You probably wouldn't if you only go 2". It seems llike the 2" blocks didn't have any angled options. I'm kind of thinking you don't need it as much for 2".

I got the 3" blocks with the 2 degree angle. I did have to shorten my driveline about an inch though

I have a 521. I never shorten the drive line. You should not have to.

I too used the 6202 belltech blocks(3in with 2deg)

NSR

turn down the tosion bar first in front and see how low you what it.Thne order the rears. as I had 2in then later went w/3inch blocks. @in just wasnt enough.