SR20VE motors

I have three SR20VE (FWD) motors for sale. I'd like to get $1000 each for them. You can either convert them to RWD or install the head on a RWD S13 or S14 bottom end. I have performed such swaps in the past. I know I am a newbie here but I have an excellent rep on the SR20 forum. Here is a post I wrote describing the swap process, it is pretty much the same for RWD: http://www.sr20forum.com/sr20ve-sr16ve/162336-my-ve-head-swap-how-picture-heavy-roller-rocker.html The motors are located in NorCal (bay area).

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

What kinda number increases did it make on the dyno? I've read into them a bit, I like the idea of the newer heads (can't remember the exact model) having bigger water jackets to help keep detonation to a minimum :D

The de to ve hp difference is hard to lock down because that de is used in like 18 or w/e vehicles most making slightly dif power.

The sr20de in the 1998 180sx is 140hp - 131tq

The sr20ve is the 1998 Bluebird is 187hp - 140tq

There is a 2nd gen ve starting in like 2000/1? that is 5hp more.

Which makes sense, it breaths better so it makes more hp. Doesn't really change the tq though.

If it resists detonation more they should have upped the comp more to raise to tq a bit more. Or even designed a ling runner intake, Idk something. The motor is cool but that is some low tq even for a modern I4.

Nissan makes one stock for the x trail, it makes 280hp.

A motor will make w/e you build it to make though. Within reason.....

The de to ve hp difference is hard to lock down because that de is used in like 18 or w/e vehicles most making slightly dif power.

The sr20de in the 1998 180sx is 140hp - 131tq

The sr20ve is the 1998 Bluebird is 187hp - 140tq

There is a 2nd gen ve starting in like 2000/1? that is 5hp more.

Which makes sense, it breaths better so it makes more hp. Doesn't really change the tq though.